Republic of Wynnum Presidential Inauguration Ceremony this Tuesday

Martin Kristoffersen (pictured below) will be sworn in as the new President of the Republic of Wynnum this coming Tuesday 22 January, after winning in his bid to become president in November last year. He takes over from John Shepherd (pictured above at his inauguration along with first president of the republic Yvonne Merriman) and will be the third president of the republic.

President Martin Kristoffersen

John Shepherd, will also be at the ceremony, where he will be elevated to The Peerage, becoming Lord John Shepherd.

The ceremony will be from 6.30pm-8.30pm on Tuesday afternoon. Due to limitations of venue size, tickets to the ceremony must be reserved online. Tickets – which are $10 per person – are restricted to a total of 50 with light refreshment provided. To reserve a ticket go to…


Related Articles